<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic workspace local group once workspace has been migrated/Associated to Unity Catalog in Administration &amp; Architecture</title>
    <link>https://community.databricks.com/t5/administration-architecture/workspace-local-group-once-workspace-has-been-migrated/m-p/59928#M856</link>
    <description>&lt;P&gt;Hello,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Once we associate/migrate Databricks workspace to Unity Catalog, all the workspaces group will sync with Unity Catalog and workspace group would be renamed to workspace-local group. Databricks recommends to remove workspace-local group. Do we know if any security implication if we do not remove workspace-local group from workspaces which is already associated with Unity Catalog?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Can workspace admin (of workspace which is already associated with unity catalog) add users into workspace-local group and grant access to specific tables/schema/views etc..?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Mon, 12 Feb 2024 13:59:18 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>VJ3</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2024-02-12T13:59:18Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>workspace local group once workspace has been migrated/Associated to Unity Catalog</title>
      <link>https://community.databricks.com/t5/administration-architecture/workspace-local-group-once-workspace-has-been-migrated/m-p/59928#M856</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Hello,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Once we associate/migrate Databricks workspace to Unity Catalog, all the workspaces group will sync with Unity Catalog and workspace group would be renamed to workspace-local group. Databricks recommends to remove workspace-local group. Do we know if any security implication if we do not remove workspace-local group from workspaces which is already associated with Unity Catalog?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Can workspace admin (of workspace which is already associated with unity catalog) add users into workspace-local group and grant access to specific tables/schema/views etc..?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 Feb 2024 13:59:18 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.databricks.com/t5/administration-architecture/workspace-local-group-once-workspace-has-been-migrated/m-p/59928#M856</guid>
      <dc:creator>VJ3</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2024-02-12T13:59:18Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

