<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic Re: Clean up of residual AWS resources when deleting a DB workspace in Data Engineering</title>
    <link>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13170#M7884</link>
    <description>&lt;P&gt;Hi @Brad Franklin​&amp;nbsp;, from my knowledge I would say there is no such option in Databricks to clean up the resources. The reason is there are possibilities that the VPC could be shared by other resources. If deleting Databricks workspace cleans the AWS resources, then the shared resources will be broken. To avoid such inconvenience this is not available. You might need to manually do a cleanup.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Sat, 16 Oct 2021 11:32:01 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>Prabakar</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2021-10-16T11:32:01Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>Clean up of residual AWS resources when deleting a DB workspace</title>
      <link>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13169#M7883</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;When deleting a workspace from the Databricks Accounts Console, I noticed the AWS resources (VPC, NAT, etc.) are not removed. Should they be? And if not, is there a clean/simple way of cleaning up the residual AWS resources? &lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Oct 2021 02:05:06 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13169#M7883</guid>
      <dc:creator>BradCliQ</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2021-10-16T02:05:06Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Clean up of residual AWS resources when deleting a DB workspace</title>
      <link>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13170#M7884</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Hi @Brad Franklin​&amp;nbsp;, from my knowledge I would say there is no such option in Databricks to clean up the resources. The reason is there are possibilities that the VPC could be shared by other resources. If deleting Databricks workspace cleans the AWS resources, then the shared resources will be broken. To avoid such inconvenience this is not available. You might need to manually do a cleanup.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Oct 2021 11:32:01 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13170#M7884</guid>
      <dc:creator>Prabakar</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2021-10-16T11:32:01Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Clean up of residual AWS resources when deleting a DB workspace</title>
      <link>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13171#M7885</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Thank you Prabakar - that's what I figured but didn't know if there was documentation on resource cleanup. I'll just go through and find everything the CF stack created and remove them.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Regards,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Brad&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Oct 2021 13:09:27 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://community.databricks.com/t5/data-engineering/clean-up-of-residual-aws-resources-when-deleting-a-db-workspace/m-p/13171#M7885</guid>
      <dc:creator>BradCliQ</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2021-10-16T13:09:27Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

