Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to fix the error on INVALID_PARAMETER_VALUE when using mlflow for tracking a yolo model training?

Joey
New Contributor II

I'm new to databricks, and I'm trying to train yolo model and use mlflow to track the parameters and log the models. I keep getting this error related to the requirements.txt file path: INVALID_PARAMETER_VALUE: Invalid value '/Shared/YOLOv8/requirements.txt' for parameter: 'path'. Path must be relative.

I've tried to use the mlflow.log_artifact(requirements_path) with requirements_path being a relative path to the requirements.txt (/dbfs/FileStore/...), but it did not help. I'd appreciateany help to solve this problem. Thanks.

3 REPLIES 3

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Yosef Hdi​ :

The error message you received suggests that the path parameter in the log_artifact function call expects a relative path, rather than an absolute path. To fix this issue, you can try using a relative path to the requirements.txt file instead of an absolute path. Assuming that your requirements.txt file is located in the /Shared/YOLOv8 directory, you can try using the following code to log the requirements.txt file as an artifact using a relative path:

import os
import mlflow

# get the absolute path to the current working directory
cwd = os.getcwd()

# define the relative path to the requirements.txt file
requirements_path = os.path.relpath('/dbfs/Shared/YOLOv8/requirements.txt', start=cwd)

# log the requirements.txt file as an artifact
mlflow.log_artifact(requirements_path)

In this code, os.getcwd() returns the absolute path to the current working directory. The os.path.relpath() function is then used to convert the absolute path to the requirements.txt file to a relative path based on the current working directory. Finally, mlflow.log_artifact() is called with the relative path to the requirements.txt file as the argument.