cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
Join discussions on data engineering best practices, architectures, and optimization strategies within the Databricks Community. Exchange insights and solutions with fellow data engineers.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connect databricks

Khaled75
New Contributor

I discovered recently mlflow managed by Databricks so I'm very new to this and I need some help.

Can someone explain for me clearly the steps to do to be able to track my runs into the Databricks API.

Here are the steps I followed :

1/ Installing Databricks CLI

2/ I sewed up authentication between Databricks CLI and my Databricks workspaces according to instructions here text

I checked the file cat ~/.databrickscfg and everything is fine 

Capture d’écran 2024-03-30 à 01.20.12.png3/  I'm using Pycharm and I'm writing a python script including mlflow and I want to track the runs on my Databricks workspace Here is a part of my code :

mlflow.autolog(
        log_input_examples=True,
        log_model_signatures=True,
        log_models=True,
        disable=False,
        exclusive=False,
        disable_for_unsupported_versions=True,
        silent=False
    )

#mlflow.login()
    mlflow.set_tracking_uri("databricks")

mlflow.set_experiment("mlflowAUS")
    with mlflow.start_run() as run:
        bestModel.fit(X_train, y_train)
        y_pred = bestModel.predict(X_test)
        runId = run.info.run_id
        mlflow.set_tag('mlflow.runName', datetime.datetime.now().strftime("%Y%m%d_%H%M%S"))
        mlflow.log_param("model_name", str(bestModel)[: str(bestModel).index("(")])

and if I add to my code 

mlflow.login()

I got another time the same error but before the error I got : (I hided my the link with xxxx ) 

2024/03/30 01:40:44 INFO mlflow.utils.credentials: Successfully connected to MLflow hosted tracking server! Host: https://dbc-xxxxxx-xxxx.cloud.databricks.com.