cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum Posts

User16826990884
by New Contributor III
  • 1397 Views
  • 1 replies
  • 1 kudos

Impact on Databricks objects after a user is deleted

What happens to resources (notebooks, jobs, clusters etc.) owned by a user when a user is deleted? The underlying problem we are trying to solve is that we want to automatically delete users through SCIM when the user leaves the company so that the u...

  • 1397 Views
  • 1 replies
  • 1 kudos
Latest Reply
sajith_appukutt
Honored Contributor II
  • 1 kudos

When you remove a user from Databricks, a special backup folder is created in the workspace. This backup folder contains all of the deleted user’s content.W.r.t clusters/jobs, an admin can grant permission to other users.

  • 1 kudos
Labels