Databricks Certifications

Databricks Certified Data Engineer Professional

Databricks Certified Data Engineer Associate

Databricks Certified Data Analyst Associate

Databricks Certified Associate Developer for Apache Spark 3.0

Partner Training - Solutions Architect Essentials

Academy Accreditation - Platform Administrator

Academy Accreditation - Databricks Lakehouse Fundamentals

Could you give a brief description of your professional journey to date? 

I began my data engineering career at Celebal Technologies, first as a Junior Data Engineer. Here, I acquired know-how working with extensive datasets and designing pipelines to automate data processing and analysis. Upon being promoted as a data engineer, I implemented and kept up ETL processes and databases. Additionally, I constructed and cared for data warehouses. At present, I am working as an associate consultant data engineer; functioning as an integral team lead while developing and optimizing data pipelines, amalgamating data sources and administering data warehouses.

What is your favorite thing about your current job/role? 

My favorite part of the job is to understand the problems/ challenges that clients face in their business and provide them with good solutions and architecture utilizing multiple cloud enterprise services such as Databricks, Data Factory, Synapse, etc.

What are three words your coworkers would use to describe you?

I am known to be innovative, optimistic, and a great planner.

Do you have any mentors in your professional life?

As a professional, I have always received continuous guidance and support from my mentors (Vijay Kumar Sharma and Yogesh Verma). As a result of their help and the opportunity to learn from their experience, I am grateful for their advice, guidance, and support throughout my career.

When and why did you start using Databricks?