Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are the metrics to be considered for monitoring the Databricks

Archana
New Contributor

I am very new to Databricks, just setting up with things. I would like to explore various features of Databricks and start playing around with the environment.

I am curious to know what are the metrics should be considered for monitoring the complete Databricks setup (cluster level, app level, service level, etc.,)

Could someone please help me on this

3 REPLIES 3

Kaniz
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @Archana Devi K​, This tutorial walks you through using the Databricks Data Science and Engineering workspace to create a cluster and a notebook, create a table from a dataset, query the table, and display the results.

Vidula
Honored Contributor

Hi @Archana Devi K​ 

Hope all is well! Just wanted to check in if you were able to resolve your issue and would you be happy to share the solution or mark an answer as best? Else please let us know if you need more help. 

We'd love to hear from you.

Thanks!

jessykoo32
New Contributor II

Databricks is a powerful platform for data engineering, machine learning, and analytics, and it is important to monitor the performance and health of your Databricks environment to ensure that it is running smoothly.

Here are a few key metrics that you should consider monitoring in your Databricks environment: DQFanSurvey

1. Cluster CPU and Memory Utilization: These metrics will give you an idea of how your clusters are performing and if they are being utilized efficiently.
  2. Job and Task Metrics: These metrics include job and task completion times, as well as the number of jobs and tasks running concurrently.
  3. Network Traffic: Monitoring network traffic will give you an idea of how data is flowing through your Databricks environment.