Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Certified Data Engineer Associate - v2 vs. v3 (Databricks Academy)

johnb1
New Contributor III

Which version of the Data Engineering with Databricks learning plan should I do? v2 or v3?

Is there a Certified Data Engineer Associate V3 Exam already?

Where can I find practice exams for Certified Data Engineer Associate V3?

13 REPLIES 13

Aviral-Bhardwaj
Esteemed Contributor III

@johnb please go through both only because right now you have the option to select an exam .so it is totally your choice what you want to select

Also for the practice exam please go through the below link

it will give you a good overview

https://files.training.databricks.com/assessments/practice-exams/PracticeExam-DataEngineerAssociate....

if you like my answer please upvote it

Thanks

Aviral Bhardwaj

huyd
New Contributor III

I studied, using both. If you intended on writing the V2, which is still available, you could use V2 or V3, where the V3 course will touch on more topics. I would suggest studying the V3 and writing the V3, it covers more topics, as more features have been implemented, since the V2. If you have handle on V3, you should be able to write either V2 or V3.

There is a listed:

practice exam

which is a good approximation of some of the questions you'll get on either test.

acastagnara
New Contributor III

@Huy do​  Does the practice exam you attached refer to v2 or v3?

Thanks

huyd
New Contributor III

its whats posted by Databricks, so, I can’t really confirm, but when I wrote the exam (v2), I encountered similar type questions.

acastagnara
New Contributor III

So what is the difference between the two versions? I completed the learning plan a month or so ago and I'm about to take the certification, but now I'm confused about which one to sign up for.

Thanks to whoever can clarify.

Aviral-Bhardwaj
Esteemed Contributor III