Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Engineering with Databricks V2 or V3 for qualification in a few months time

VVill_T
Contributor

If I am new to Databricks and is aiming to get qualification some point Dec2022 or Jan 2023, should I be studying the material Data Engineering with Databricks V2 or V3?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

DavideAnghileri
Contributor

Citing the Databricks documentation:

> Note: Please note that this course, Data Engineering with Databricks (V3), was

released on October 14, 2022 and is the latest version of the Data Engineering with

Databricks course. This course will teach you the latest best practices for data

engineering with Databricks. This course will also help you prepare for the Databricks

Certified Data Engineer Associate V3 exam, which is currently being developed for a

November 19, 2022 release.

It seems that the new Certification starts today.

Personally I would study directly with v3 since I don't see added value in studying old Databricks versions.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13

youssefmrini
Honored Contributor III
Honored Contributor III

You can start studying the V2 and later take the course again to see what has been added.

VVill_T
Contributor

Thanks, in terms of exam though, when will the exam be based on V3?

Work wise, I would endeavor to utilize the best and latest from Databricks of course 🙂

DavideAnghileri
Contributor

Citing the Databricks documentation:

> Note: Please note that this course, Data Engineering with Databricks (V3), was

released on October 14, 2022 and is the latest version of the Data Engineering with

Databricks course. This course will teach you the latest best practices for data

engineering with Databricks. This course will also help you prepare for the Databricks

Certified Data Engineer Associate V3 exam, which is currently being developed for a