Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/FileStore/tables/flight_data.zip' The data and file exists in location mentioned above

Data_Engineer_3
New Contributor III

I am new to learning Spark and working on some practice; I have uploaded a zip file in DBFS /FileStore/tables directory and trying to run a python code to unzip the file; The python code is as: 

from zipfile import *

with ZipFile("/FileStore/tables/flight_data.zip", "r") as zipObj:

zipObj.extractall()

It throws an error:

FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/FileStore/tables/flight_data.zip'

When i check manually and also through the code dbutils.fs.ls("/FileStore/tables/") it returns

Out[13]: [ FileInfo(path='dbfs:/FileStore/tables/flight_data.zip', name='flight_data.zip', size=59082358)]

Can someone please review and advise; I am using community edition to run this on cluster with configuration:

Data Bricks Runtime Version 8.3 (includes Apache Spark 3.1.1, Scala 2.12)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Kaniz
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @Goutam Pal​ , Can you please tell me the Databricks Runtime Version on which you're trying this?

On community edition, in DBR 7+, this mount is disabled.

Please try the same on any DBR version less than 7. It'll work.

Thanks.

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17

Kaniz
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @ Data_Engineer_241188! My name is Kaniz, and I'm the technical moderator here. Great to meet you, and thanks for your question! Let's see if your peers in the community have an answer to your question first. Or else I will get back to you soon. Thanks.

Hubert-Dudek
Esteemed Contributor III