cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Data Engineering
Join discussions on data engineering best practices, architectures, and optimization strategies within the Databricks Community. Exchange insights and solutions with fellow data engineers.
cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

ADLS gen2 config issue

mr_poola49
New Contributor III

I am new to Azure Databricks. I am trying to access ADLS gen2 from Azure Databricks. I've set all the required configurations in the notebook but when I try to query the table using SPAR.SQL(), it is throwing exception "Failure to initialize configuration for storage account". I am using OAuth using client id and secret to authenticate the storage account. One strange thing is I have set the spark configs to  prodadlsg2  but the error is pointing to different storage account ppeadlsg2. Not sure how to correct this issue. I would like to connect to prod storage instead of  ppeadlsg2. Also, I want to remove the configs related to PPE storage account. Please assist me in this regard. I am using 15.4 LTS DBR. Actual storage account names are different from what is given in the code snippet due to data sensitivity.

spark.conf.set("fs.azure.account.auth.type.prodadlsg2.dfs.core.windows.net", "OAuth")
spark.conf.set("fs.azure.account.oauth.provider.type.prodadlsg2.dfs.core.windows.net", "org.apache.hadoop.fs.azurebfs.oauth2.ClientCredsTokenProvider")
spark.conf.set("fs.azure.account.oauth2.client.id.prodadlsg2.dfs.core.windows.net", <application_id>)
spark.conf.set("fs.azure.account.oauth2.client.secret.prodadlsg2.dfs.core.windows.net", <application_secret>)
spark.conf.set("fs.azure.account.oauth2.client.endpoint.prodadlsg2.dfs.core.windows.net", s"https://login.microsoftonline.com/<tenantId>/oauth2/token")

val sqlContext = spark.sqlContext
val tableNamesInDb = sqlContext.tableNames("default").toSet

val tableName = "some_table"
val tableExists = tableNamesInDb.contains(tableName)