cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Get Started Discussions
Start your journey with Databricks by joining discussions on getting started guides, tutorials, and introductory topics. Connect with beginners and experts alike to kickstart your Databricks experience.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to access Account console page

wellington
New Contributor III

Hello All,
I'm not be able to access the account console page. I'm a portal admin, my workspace is premium, and yet the Databricks portal stays in a loop, always returning to the Workspaces Overview page and not going to the accounts console page so that I can enable the unit catalog. Can anyone help me solve the problem or is anyone else having the same problem?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

wellington
New Contributor III

Guys, the problem is that I was not signed in as a Global Administrator in Azure AD. After that, I reset all the Browser settings and I was able to do that. Here's the tip.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Kaniz
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @wellington , 

To troubleshoot the issue of not being able to access the Azure Databricks account console page, you can follow these steps:

1. Try a Different Browser: Sometimes, browser compatibility can be the issue. Switch to a different web browser and see if that resolves the problem.

2. Check Network Connectivity: Ensure your internet connection is stable and not blocked by firewalls or security software. You can also check if there are any network issues affecting access to the service. Trying from a different network can help identify network-specific issues.

3. Clear Browser Cache: Cached files and cookies in your browser can sometimes cause access problems. Clear your browser's cache and try reaccessing the Azure Databricks account console.