Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Machine Learning
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do you get data from Azure Data Lake Gen 2 Mounted or Imported and Exported from Databricks?

ChrisS
New Contributor III

The example that data bricks gives is not helpful and does not tell me exactly what I need to do. I am new to this and not sure what I need to do in azure to get this done. I just need to be able to pull data and write data to the data containers. Be it mounting or just pulling and writing I really don't care I just need to access my data. Any help would be great. So far I have 3 days into my trial and have been able to do zero work. Getting a hold of anyone at data bricks for help has been impossible so I guess there is no support there. So I am hoping someone on this community can please help out.

Thank you in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

etsyal1e2r3
Honored Contributor

https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/databricks/data-governance/unity-catalog/manage-external-loc...

Youll have to follow this and do some reading but you should be able to figure it out. Just started from the external location setup in databricks and see whar you need and work backwards from there. Let me know if you get stuck 🙂

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14

etsyal1e2r3
Honored Contributor