cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Machine Learning
Dive into the world of machine learning on the Databricks platform. Explore discussions on algorithms, model training, deployment, and more. Connect with ML enthusiasts and experts.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"error_code":"INVALID_PARAMETER_VALUE","message":"INVALID_PARAMETER_VALUE: Failed to generate access

Leo69
New Contributor

Hello everyone,

I have an Azure Databricks subscription with my company, and I want to use external LLMs in databricks, like claude-3 or gemini. I managed to create a serving endpoint for Anthropic and I am able to use claude 3.

But I want to use a Gemini model through Databricks. I created a Vertex AI account and took a free subscription. I created an API key for my account.

And then I followed the exact steps needed to create an external service endpoint :

- Configure Databricks with the URL of my ressource and my personal token.

- Creation of a scope named "google-scope" and of a key named "dematbl", dematbl being the name of my project.
I then insert the key value that I got from Vertex AI.

- I go on the creation of a serving endpoint page and I write all the informations (Name of supplier, task, reference of API secret key, name of external model).

I did the exact same steps with Claude-3-sonnet and It works perfectly fine, but It does not work with Gemini. I receive the following error when using the playground : 

{"error_code":"INVALID_PARAMETER_VALUE","message":"INVALID_PARAMETER_VALUE: Failed to generate access token for Google VertexAI. Please check the private key for the external model gemini-pro."}

Thank you for your help.

LÊo.

1 REPLY 1

Kaniz_Fatma
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @Leo69It seems you’re encountering an issue while trying to use the Gemini model through Databricks.

Let’s troubleshoot this together!