cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Data Engineering
Join discussions on data engineering best practices, architectures, and optimization strategies within the Databricks Community. Exchange insights and solutions with fellow data engineers.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't run Delta Live Tables pipeline while using Mosaic

Gabrosciurti
New Contributor

I'm just learning to use mosaic and delta live table in Databricks. I was following this example https://github.com/databrickslabs/mosaic/tree/main/notebooks/examples/python/OpenStreetMaps and after configuring everything I'm not able to run the pipeline.

The error is in the line where i enable mosaic

mos.enable_mosaic(spark, dbutils)

I also tried to install a specific version of mosaic to downgrade at the mosaic v3 and use the preview version of DLT.

This the configuration file of my DLT
```
{
"id": "<id>",
"pipeline_type": "WORKSPACE",
"clusters": [
{
"label": "default",
"node_type_id": "Standard_DS3_v2",
"num_workers": 1
}
],
"development": true,
"continuous": false,
"channel": "CURRENT",
"photon": true,
"libraries": [
{
"notebook": {
"path": "/Users/<user>/Mosaic-Example/02_Process"
}
}
],
"name": "open_street_map",
"edition": "ADVANCED",
"storage": "/temp/mosaic/open_street_maps",
"target": "open_street_maps",
"data_sampling": false
}
```

What am I missing?

and here the complete Trace Error

1 REPLY 1

Kaniz_Fatma
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi @GabrosciurtiIt seems you’re encountering an issue while working with Mosaic and Delta Live Tables (DLT) in Databricks.

Let’s troubleshoot this together!

1. Enabling Mosaic Error: The error occurs when you try to enable Mosaic using the line:

mos.enable_mosaic(spark, dbutils)

To address this, consider the following steps:

• Check Dependencies: Ensure that you have installed the necessary dependencies for Mosaic. You can verify this by running:

%pip show mosaic