Data Engineering
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

i just can't seem to make a cluster without error

hmcdowelle
New Contributor II

I have been trying to create a cluster and this is my first time using databricks. I have tried across multiple resources and am getting frustrated. Each time the cluster comes up with an error. I have no idea what I am doing wrong. I use default settings to create the clusters. These are the errors I have received:

Cloud Provider Launch Failure: A cloud provider error was encountered while setting up the cluster. See theDatabricks guide for more information. Azure error code: AuthorizationFailed

Azure error message: The client '5e9a4129-c335-4dcb-84d0-488531e7b026' with object id '5e9a4129-c335-4dcb-84d0-488531e7b026' does not have authorization to perform action 'Microsoft.Network/publicIPAddresses/write' over scope '/subscriptions/58d9f65a-cfc8-4803-85a8-efc99715623c/resourceGroups/databricks-rg-LearnDatabricks-2zwx6ksnott2g/providers/Microsoft.Network/publicIPAddresses/9bf9900fd1d24a829e94d61a0e705d39-publicIP'.

Cloud Provider Launch Failure: A cloud provider error was encountered while setting up the cluster. See theDatabricks guide for more information.

Azure error code: OperationNotAllowed

Azure error message: Operation results in exceeding quota limits of Core. Maximum allowed: 4, Current in use: 4, Additional requested: 4. Please read more about quota increase at http://aka.ms/corequotaincrea

18 REPLIES 18

MichalRawluk
New Contributor II

You have put some limits on top of your Azure Subscription. Therefore Bricks cannot create a new cluster cause simply Azure won't let it. Check resource group that was created alongside provision, and remove some restrains on that one.

Be vary to remove cluster when not used so it won't generate costs.