Training Offerings
cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Error when creating table in Apache Spark course

DatBoi
Contributor

I have just started the Apache Spark course through the Databricks Academy and am running into the following error.

When I run the command:

%sql
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS events
USING parquet OPTIONS (path "/mnt/training/ecommerce/events/events.parquet");

I get the error message:
Error in SQL statement: AzureException: hadoop_azure_shaded.com.microsoft.azure.storage.StorageException: Server failed to authenticate the request. Make sure the value of Authorization header is formed correctly including the signature.

I have ran the setup line and when I run %fs mounts I see the training file. I am new to mounts and this course so I am not sure what is going on. The exact notebook I am working in in ASP 1.2 - Databricks Platform.

Someone please help.
6 REPLIES 6

DatBoi
Contributor

Even when I try to look at the files in the directory I get the same message. As shown in the image attached.

daniel_sahal
Esteemed Contributor

@DatBoi 

I see that it's not only you who have this problem. Users were raising this issue several times. 

@Kanizis there any possibility to push Training team to fix that? I saw that someone was raising the ticket last month but still nothing happened.

For ref: https://community.databricks.com/t5/certifications/databricks-academy-course-issue-apache-spark-prog... 

Hi @daniel_sahal, If this is a course error, the training team will help us fix it. I have notified them to let us wait for their assistance.