Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum Posts

gabrieleladd
by Visitor
  • 2 replies
  • 1 kudos

Clearing data stored by pipelines

Hi everyone! I'm new to Databricks and moving my first steps with Delta Live Tables, so please forgive my inexperience. I'm building my first DLT pipeline and there's something that I can't really grasp: how to clear all the objects generated or upda...

Data Engineering
Data Pipelines
Delta Live Tables
  • 2 replies
  • 1 kudos
Latest Reply
Lakshay
Esteemed Contributor
  • 1 kudos

If you want to reprocess all the data, you can simply for a "Full Refresh" option in the DLT pipeline. You can read more about it here: https://docs.databricks.com/en/delta-live-tables/updates.html#how-delta-live-tables-updates-tables-and-views

• 1 kudos
1 More Replies
Sasikala
by Visitor
  • 0 replies
  • 0 kudos

Service Principal Managed by Databricks

I have done the below steps1. Created a databricks managed service principal2. Created a Oauth Secret3. Gave all necessary permissions to the service principalI'm trying to use this Service principal in Azure Devops to automate CI/CD. but it fails as...

• 0 replies
  • 0 kudos
kDev
by New Contributor
  • 2 replies
  • 1 kudos

UnauthorizedAccessException: PERMISSION_DENIED: User does not have READ FILES on External Location

Our jobs have been running fine so far w/o any issues on a specific workspace. These jobs read data from files on Azure ADLS storage containers and dont use the hive metastore data at all.Now we attached the unity metastore to this workspace, created...

• 2 replies
  • 1 kudos
Latest Reply
Masha
Visitor
  • 1 kudos

Hello @kDev  were you able to solve this issue? I have now the same issue and seems like I already tried everything... 

• 1 kudos
1 More Replies
RicardoS
by New Contributor II
  • 3 replies
  • 1 kudos

Value of SQL variable in IF statement using Spark SQL